top of page
  • myHSA

myHSA is now SOC 2 Type 2 Certified

Security has always been the highest priority for myHSA. We pursued and achieved SOC 2 Type 1 certification in 2021, but as we’ve grown, ensuring our client's data is safe and secure will continue to be a priority.

In 2023 we received our SOC 2 Type 2 certification, furthering our security measures for all users of the myHSA platform. SOC 2 Type 2 focuses on three areas: security, privacy and confidentiality.

To receive Type 2 certification, myHSA was monitored and evaluated over an extended period of time, passed numerous stringent tests and maintained strict protocols. This certifies that myHSA follows the benchmark standard for controls relevant to security, availability, integrity, confidentiality and privacy.

SOC 2 is widely recognized as a gold standard for data security and requires companies to establish and follow strict information security policies and procedures.

If you have any questions or would like more information, please reach out to

218 views0 comments


bottom of page